All John Williams

With lightsabers and Quidditch brooms please

The Lesher Center for the Arts

1 hour and 50 minutes, with intermission

COVID Safety

What’s Interesting About This Concert

  • “Without John Williams, bikes don’t really fly, nor do brooms in Quidditch matches, nor do men in red capes.”—Steven Spielberg, Williams’ collaborator on 27 movies over 43 years
  • Williams has composed some of the most popular and critically acclaimed film scores in history, with 51 Academy Award nominations and wins for Star Wars, E.T., and Schindler’s List, all featured on this program.
  • The Blackhawk Chorus joins the orchestra to bring the full force and power of the Star Wars battle scenes that Williams calls for in his original scores.

The Program

Olympic Fanfare and Theme

Superman March from Superman

Harry's Wondrous World from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Theme from Schindler's List

Adventure's on Earth from E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial

The Cowboys Overture

Hymn to the Fallen from Saving Private Ryan*

Battle of the Heroes from Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith*

Duel of the Fates from Star Wars: The Phantom Menace for Orchestra*

Main Title from Star Wars Suite for Orchestra

Imperial March from Star Wars Suite for Orchestra

*With the Blackhawk Chorus

Featured Artists

Artistic and Music Director, Donato Cabrera

Blackhawk Chorus

Show Support By

Lesher Foundation Logo Hewlett Foundation LogoDiablo Regional Arts Association Logo